Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist & Infertility Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

30 total reviews

Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TABITHA G.
Submitted 11/06/19
There are not enough words to describe how amazing Dr. Gondra truly is! She took on my complicated stage 4 endometriosis case and has provided the best possible treatment and care! I recently had a very successful surgery in September where she not only took care of as much of the disease as possible, but also fixed a uterine septum and a complicated tube removal. She understood my goal was to get my pain levels under control while still preserving my fertility and she cut no corners on making sure she did her absolute best for me. I have seen a few specialists prior to finding her and was not satisfied with their recommendations on treatment. I had almost given up all hope before finally finding Dr. Gondra, and I am so relieved that I tried one more time. We gladly make the drive to her North Scottsdale office from Gilbert knowing I am getting the best possible care. Dr. Gondra is not only an outstanding Dr., but an all around amazing person. I am so grateful to have found her and excited to begin my first round of IVF next month! I trust her completely, knowing she'll provide excellent care on our continued journey to becoming parents again! Highly, highly recommend this wonderful Dr.
Courtnea M.
Submitted 08/08/19
We wish we could leave more than 5 stars. Dr Gondra and all the beautiful ladies that helped us on this pregnancy journey, Dr Shultz who made my anesthesia pain free. Words cannot describe how appreciated you all are. My husband and I recommended the Gondra Center hands down❤️
Amber G.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Gondra was so personal & attentive towards my concerns from my first visit. She made me feel so comfortable and took a lot of time with me. I wasn't rushed or brushed off at all. She truly cares for her patients.
Hailee D.
Submitted 05/22/19
After seeing a fertility doctor in North Scottsdale for 3 years we were having no luck. I decided one last try with a pair of fresh eyes and Dr Gondra was the ticket. After one fresh cycle and no luck we transferred the remaining two frozen embryos the following month and BOOM we were pregnant with our little girl who is now 10 months old. I loved that Dr Gondra thinks outside the box and was willing to read my previous doctor notes and try new alternatives. She is the best and I highly highly recommend her.
Rosa C.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr Gondra is amazing caring doctor, so happy I was referred to her, she truly made my pregnancy happen. Thank you to her all her great workers. I can not complain on any visit I went to.. Everyone is so sweet. Thank you!!!
Meuse P.
Submitted 11/05/18
I met Dr. Gondra in July 2018 for my very first visit with her, after weeks of looking for a OGBY that specialized in fibroids in the Phoenix area. My first impression of her was that she was funny, sweet, blunt, and compassionate. I found out I had fibroids December 2014, I tried the natural path but I thought it was time to get the surgery done. I was scheduled for October 30th 2018, but things went a different route unexpectedly. About a month and a half before my surgery, I had severe abdominal pain, I saw Dr. Gondra September 19th 2018, she prescribed narcotic for the pain and scheduled me for surgery September 25th 2018. She was so concerned and so compassionate about my ordeal. My severe abdominal was due to the fibroids that died in my uterus, sorry I forgot the proper medical term for it. I recommend Dr. Gondra to any woman suffering with woman issue. She knew I was not married and had no children, she had already plan to do her best to keep my uterus intact. My surgery was a successful and she was kind enough to snapped pictures of the fibroids as I requested of her the day of surgery, what an AMAZING person and Doctor!
Danielle D.
Submitted 08/27/18
We were referred to Dr. Gondra for fertilty treatment. She is straight forward, passionate and professional. We quickly learned how much she cares for her patients. She and the embryologist, Myoik (sorry if I misspelled) would personally call us with updates, even on the weekend. We were lucky to have a successful first IVF attempt and are happy to say we are currently expecting! But we're also a little sad to have to say goodbye since we "graduated" from her practice to an OB. We can't wait to be able to send her a baby pic to place on her office wall.
Liliana A.
Submitted 07/27/18
Ann is amazing!!! Very attentive to my needs and provided great resources .
Gloria P.
Submitted 06/09/18
Dr. Gondra is so caring, compassionate, skilled, and dedicated. She treated my wife for some very complicated medical problems and performed a difficult surgery successfully. We feel so blessed to have found her and can't thank her enough for helping us. We highly recommend her. Jeff & Gloria
Vita E.
Submitted 05/29/18
I had been suffering for 3 months with round the clock menstruating and pain due to a poorly positioned and enlarged fibroid. During my first visit, she was able to come up with a solution & get me into surgery the following day. I am completely in awe of her and thank her from the bottom of my heart for giving me back my life...pain-free.
Baylee H.
Submitted 05/18/18
Quick and easy! When I arrived I only sat in the waiting room for about a bit less than 10 minutes. My appt was at 8:30 and was able to leave at about 9:10-9:15! The staff was very friendly and professional and the Dr. was very informative, helpful, and seemed to really care about my well being! 100% would recommend to anyone who needs an amazing Gyno! I drive 15 minutes past so many other facilities because this one is just the BEST!
Carlos S.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr Maria Gondra is a very respectful and professional doctor, My Wife and me had been looking for a child for more than 8 years and after seeing plenty of doctors we had no success. Doctor Gondra started evaluating my Wife and Me and after a few months we got the new today that my wife is finally pregnant. Thank you, DR Gondra, for her professionalism and experience.
Sherri And Mike A.
Submitted 03/31/18
Dr. Gondra and her entire staff were absolutely amazing!!! We had tried for 13 years on our own to get pregnant but had no success. Before finding Dr. Gondra we tried a different fertility specialist and were very disappointed, had no answers, and lost hope. Dr. Gondra and her staff changed all that. She gave us knowledge, options and HOPE. She was very thorough and made us feel comfortable through the entire process. We are now expecting our first child and couldn’t be happier. Thank you, Dr. Gondra and your entire team, for helping us achieve this dream we didn’t think we would get.
Jessica C.
Submitted 02/15/18
I have suffered with severe endometriosis for years. I was told after my daughter was born that I would never conceive again I had 7 different doctors tell me to give up the thought of another child. Doctor Gondra did laparoscopic surgery on me to remove all the endo. Once I was out of surgery Dr. Gondra informed me that I should have no trouble conceiving another child. I was shocked after 12 years i had the oppurtunity to be a mom again.This was exciting news to me because in the past doctors have wanted to remove everything. She put me on medication to get my hormones in check for a few months. Once I stopped the medication I was pregnant a month later. I thank her everyday when I see my beautiful little girl hold my finger and smile at me. Gondra truly gave me a miracle baby. If I had removed everything like I was told, my dream would not have come true. Once I had my baby I found out my sister was pregnant. She sent me an ultrasound picture and I noticed Gondra's name. My sister had no clue I too had seen Dr. Gondra. My sister informed me she too had issues conceiving. Dr. Gondra helped my sister get pregnant with her first child which is due in March. I am so blessed that both my sister and I were able to get pregnant and our little girls will grow up together. Thank you Dr. Gondra for getting us to where we both are now. We love you and are blessed to have met you. We promise to send you a picture of both of our babies together, because without you it would've been possible. Our parents have went from one grandchild to now having a 3rd one on the way. Thank you!
Traci P.
Submitted 01/21/18
My husband and I have nothing but positive things to say about the Gondra Center. From the moment we first walked into the office, we were greeted by first name by everyone sitting up in the front office to getting a congratulations card signed by everyone in the office. Dr. Gondra truly has a passion for what she does and will give you her honest opinion (not always what you want to hear) which I admire. She as well as the office staff will go above and beyond in order to answer your questions in a timely manner and will make you feel comfortable while undergoing what can be a stressful situation. We can’t thank the Gondra Center enough for all they have done for us! If it weren’t for Dr. Gondra and her amazing staff, we would not be pregnant with our little miracle.
Katherine M.
Submitted 09/24/17
Dr. Gondra and all of her staff are amazing! My husband and I have struggled with infertility and disappointment for the past five years and the best decision we ever made was to go see Dr. Gondra for treatment and advice. We are happy to report that we are expecting a little one in March and we can't thank Dr. Gondra enough for helping us! The entire experience for us at the Gondra Center has been so positive and welcoming. The front staff are friendly and helpful and genuinely care about how you are doing through the whole process. Celeste and Daisy are also fantastic and caring and kept me well informed of all my medications and patient responsibilities (and were very patient when I made mistakes!). And finally Dr. Gondra took her time through ALL of our appointments and genuinely shared our excitement when we found out the good news. She is extremely knowledgable, patient, and fun to visit. I am forever grateful to Dr. Gondra and her staff...you will not find a better fertility specialist.
Leigh B.
Submitted 06/21/17
Prior to having surgery with Dr. Gondra, I had read several reviews saying how wonderful she was and how she genuinely cares, this is absolutely true! From the first appointment through my post operative appointment she took her time and made sure all of my questions were answered. I never felt rushed and felt very cared for. I was anxious about having my first ever surgery and Dr. Gondra made the experience comfortable for me and did a wonderful job!
Sarah P.
Submitted 03/27/17
Apr 6, 2016 | She was extremely helpful and super nice!!
Jessica G.
Submitted 03/27/17
Apr 6, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is wonderful. Professional, friendly. Made me and my husband feel cared for.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 03/27/17
Apr 13, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in her examinations. She makes you feel comfortable and answers any questions. I would highly recommend her for your OBGYN needs!
Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

Reproductive Care and Gynecology

Insurance

Gondra Center is contracted with most major insurance companies, infertility benefits in the state of Arizona are not considered “standard care” causing benefits to vary greatly between carriers and policies. If you do not see your insurance carrier listed, please call our office to verify in-network participation. Click below for more information:

Insurance & Financing

Aetna
Ameriben
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West Health Care
Meritain Health
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
Triwest
UnitedHealthcare