Currently only accepting Infertility Consultation, Diagnostic, and Treatment | Call or Click to Request an Appointment

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist & Infertility Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

38 total reviews

Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ashley H.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Gondra helped us achieve our dreams of becoming parents not once, not twice but THREE times! We are so grateful for her kindness and support during the hardest times in our lives.
Debra R.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Gondra is wonderful! I appreciate how I never feel rushed when she’s with me, she takes ample time with me to ensure that I understand everything she went over. And I love that she gives lots of recommendations outside of just clinical things for example diet and exercise suggestions. I’m so pleased with her and her staff!
Miranda J.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Gondra and her team are the most amazingly wonderful group I’ve ever received care from. From my first contact to schedule an appointment, when I was feeling very hopeless—Michele responded to my email “Miranda, never feel hopeless, there is always hope. You are going to feel the love and care you receive here, especially with Dr. Gondra, I promise you”. Those words could not be any more true. After years of trying to get pregnant, Dr. Gondra helped my husband and I achieve our dream! Dr. Gondra was always very positive and took the time to explain every process very carefully. When I found out I was pregnant, I felt the love and excitement from the entire team. I am forever grateful for Dr. Gondra! You truly helped our dream come true!
Heather B.
Submitted 09/03/20
After a year with no answers and no success, I feel like I'm finally on the right track! I was so impressed that the office is run like a well oiled machine, on time, and Dr Gondra had clearly reviewed my chart in detail prior to my appointment, so when we sat together she had direct, informed questions. She provided a plan that she thought would work for me and made sure I was comfortable and had all of my questions answered.
Miriam Q.
Submitted 06/25/20
A year ago, after trying to conceive for over a year, I made a Google search for the best fertility specialists in Arizona and Dr. Gondra came up on that list. I decided to go with her. Since the first visit, she was able to give me an answer as to why I was having trouble conceiving. She was very honest and reassuring. Dr. Gondra performed two surgeries on me and we kept going. Today I went in for my 9 week appointment and I could not be happier. I am pregnant! I cannot believe I am writing this; it feels so surreal! Dr. Gondra knows what she is doing. I feel blessed to have found her.
Anuja B.
Submitted 06/01/20
I can’t thank Dr. Gondra and her staff enough for being so loving and caring towards my journey with them. Dr. Gondra hunts down the root cause and treats her patients with utmost care. She doesn’t waste any time and just jumps into solving the problems. I love her!! Thank you ❤️
Erica D.
Submitted 05/11/20
I was truly blessed to have met Dr. Gondra. She seems very invested in helping my husband and I get pregnant. She answered all my questions. In light of covid, they are doing an impeccable job at assuring client safety. All the ladies in the office from the front to the back were amazing as well! Thank you!
Sarah D.
Submitted 01/23/20
Words cannot express how thankful I am to have found Gondra Center. After my period disappeared last April, I had no idea what was going on with my body. My husband and I first saw Dr. Gondra in August, where she was able to quickly figure out that I have PCOS. I had so much faith in how confident she was that she could help us get pregnant. Both Dr. Gondra and Dr. Collins were so committed to figuring out a plan for us, and if one thing didn't work they always had a solution for what to try next. After 4 months of working with the Gondra Center, we were thrilled to find out we were pregnant on Christmas Eve...and to later find out we are expecting twins! We owe it all to the Gondra Center!
TABITHA G.
Submitted 11/06/19
There are not enough words to describe how amazing Dr. Gondra truly is! She took on my complicated stage 4 endometriosis case and has provided the best possible treatment and care! I recently had a very successful surgery in September where she not only took care of as much of the disease as possible, but also fixed a uterine septum and a complicated tube removal. She understood my goal was to get my pain levels under control while still preserving my fertility and she cut no corners on making sure she did her absolute best for me. I have seen a few specialists prior to finding her and was not satisfied with their recommendations on treatment. I had almost given up all hope before finally finding Dr. Gondra, and I am so relieved that I tried one more time. We gladly make the drive to her North Scottsdale office from Gilbert knowing I am getting the best possible care. Dr. Gondra is not only an outstanding Dr., but an all around amazing person. I am so grateful to have found her and excited to begin my first round of IVF next month! I trust her completely, knowing she'll provide excellent care on our continued journey to becoming parents again! Highly, highly recommend this wonderful Dr.
Courtnea M.
Submitted 08/08/19
We wish we could leave more than 5 stars. Dr Gondra and all the beautiful ladies that helped us on this pregnancy journey, Dr Shultz who made my anesthesia pain free. Words cannot describe how appreciated you all are. My husband and I recommended the Gondra Center hands down❤️
Amber G.
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr. Gondra was so personal & attentive towards my concerns from my first visit. She made me feel so comfortable and took a lot of time with me. I wasn't rushed or brushed off at all. She truly cares for her patients.
Hailee D.
Submitted 05/22/19
After seeing a fertility doctor in North Scottsdale for 3 years we were having no luck. I decided one last try with a pair of fresh eyes and Dr Gondra was the ticket. After one fresh cycle and no luck we transferred the remaining two frozen embryos the following month and BOOM we were pregnant with our little girl who is now 10 months old. I loved that Dr Gondra thinks outside the box and was willing to read my previous doctor notes and try new alternatives. She is the best and I highly highly recommend her.
Rosa C.
Submitted 02/28/19
Dr Gondra is amazing caring doctor, so happy I was referred to her, she truly made my pregnancy happen. Thank you to her all her great workers. I can not complain on any visit I went to.. Everyone is so sweet. Thank you!!!
Meuse P.
Submitted 11/05/18
I met Dr. Gondra in July 2018 for my very first visit with her, after weeks of looking for a OGBY that specialized in fibroids in the Phoenix area. My first impression of her was that she was funny, sweet, blunt, and compassionate. I found out I had fibroids December 2014, I tried the natural path but I thought it was time to get the surgery done. I was scheduled for October 30th 2018, but things went a different route unexpectedly. About a month and a half before my surgery, I had severe abdominal pain, I saw Dr. Gondra September 19th 2018, she prescribed narcotic for the pain and scheduled me for surgery September 25th 2018. She was so concerned and so compassionate about my ordeal. My severe abdominal was due to the fibroids that died in my uterus, sorry I forgot the proper medical term for it. I recommend Dr. Gondra to any woman suffering with woman issue. She knew I was not married and had no children, she had already plan to do her best to keep my uterus intact. My surgery was a successful and she was kind enough to snapped pictures of the fibroids as I requested of her the day of surgery, what an AMAZING person and Doctor!
Danielle D.
Submitted 08/27/18
We were referred to Dr. Gondra for fertilty treatment. She is straight forward, passionate and professional. We quickly learned how much she cares for her patients. She and the embryologist, Myoik (sorry if I misspelled) would personally call us with updates, even on the weekend. We were lucky to have a successful first IVF attempt and are happy to say we are currently expecting! But we're also a little sad to have to say goodbye since we "graduated" from her practice to an OB. We can't wait to be able to send her a baby pic to place on her office wall.
Liliana A.
Submitted 07/27/18
Ann is amazing!!! Very attentive to my needs and provided great resources .
Gloria P.
Submitted 06/09/18
Dr. Gondra is so caring, compassionate, skilled, and dedicated. She treated my wife for some very complicated medical problems and performed a difficult surgery successfully. We feel so blessed to have found her and can't thank her enough for helping us. We highly recommend her. Jeff & Gloria
Vita E.
Submitted 05/29/18
I had been suffering for 3 months with round the clock menstruating and pain due to a poorly positioned and enlarged fibroid. During my first visit, she was able to come up with a solution & get me into surgery the following day. I am completely in awe of her and thank her from the bottom of my heart for giving me back my life...pain-free.
Baylee H.
Submitted 05/18/18
Quick and easy! When I arrived I only sat in the waiting room for about a bit less than 10 minutes. My appt was at 8:30 and was able to leave at about 9:10-9:15! The staff was very friendly and professional and the Dr. was very informative, helpful, and seemed to really care about my well being! 100% would recommend to anyone who needs an amazing Gyno! I drive 15 minutes past so many other facilities because this one is just the BEST!
Carlos S.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr Maria Gondra is a very respectful and professional doctor, My Wife and me had been looking for a child for more than 8 years and after seeing plenty of doctors we had no success. Doctor Gondra started evaluating my Wife and Me and after a few months we got the new today that my wife is finally pregnant. Thank you, DR Gondra, for her professionalism and experience.
Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

Reproductive Care and Gynecology

Insurance

Gondra Center is contracted with most major insurance companies, infertility benefits in the state of Arizona are not considered “standard care” causing benefits to vary greatly between carriers and policies. If you do not see your insurance carrier listed, please call our office to verify in-network participation. Click below for more information:

Insurance & Financing

Aetna
Ameriben
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West Health Care
Meritain Health
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare