Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist & Infertility Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

50 total reviews

Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Denise N.
Submitted 10/13/21
i felt like i got a lot of info thrown at me and not a lot of time to discuss it all, and I felt like I had insufficient time to discuss my options
Leslie C.
Submitted 10/07/21
My first consultation was really good. Everyone was so kind and helpful and I really liked Dr. Gondra. She made me feel so at ease. I’m hopeful for the future!
Melissa J.
Submitted 09/08/21
Dr. Gondra was amazing. Made me feel very comfortable and explained everything in full detail. I look forward to my fertility journey with her.
Heather C.
Submitted 09/02/21
If you're reading this and you're trying to make the difficult decision about who to work with for infertility, please stop looking. You've found the best doctor with the best staff. This is a special place that combines cutting edge science with compassionate care for their patients. Dr. Gondra is incredible--honest, kind and truly talented at what she does. She has surrounded herself with a staff that is superb at what they do. Pick this office and this team, you'll be glad you did. Our little guy is due April 2022!
Raina H.
Submitted 07/26/21
I had my first appointment with DR Gondra today and I was very satisfied! I feel like we have a great plan and I’m excited to see what’s next!
Sandra V.
Submitted 07/10/21
I was having trouble staying pregnant. My OB recommended I see Dr. Gondra. Once my fertility journey began, Dr. Gondra made me feel relaxed and assured that we were going to figure out my issue and help me stay pregnant. Sure enough, she helped me figure out why I couldn't stay pregnant, got me on treatment right away and well, now I have a handsome, happy, healthy baby boy and it's all thanks to Dr Gondra and her staff! I thank her so much for her help! I highly recommend Dr. Gondra!
Adrienne P.
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr. Mercedes Gondra put a plan in place and the end result is a successful IUI. I'm so glad she guided me through my ttc process. Her staff is inviting and warm!!
Kira B.
Submitted 05/02/21
I started seeing Dr. Gondra in November of 2019 after a year of trying to conceive. After doing some research, Gondra Center seemed like a fertility clinic where I would receive individualized care, and would get to see my doctor at every appointment. My initial thoughts could not have been more accurate, and my husband and I cannot more highly recommend Dr. Gondra, Daisey, Amanda, and the rest of the staff at Gondra Center. They are caring, supportive, and make dealing with infertility a lot easier. We did 3 months of medicated cycles, 3 IUIs, 2 rounds of IVF (to bank embryos), and 1 transfer, and Dr. Gondra was our biggest cheerleader through it all. We are thankful that we found her, and feel really blessed to finally be able to say that I am almost 9 weeks pregnant with our first child. If you are looking for a RE or a fertility clinic, you will not be disappointed with Dr. Gondra and Gondra Center. We recently graduated from the clinic, and it is such a bittersweet feeling. We are excited to move on to the next phase of this pregnancy, but are really sad to leave all of our friends (who now feel like family) at Gondra Center.
Nathalie B.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr. Gondra and her staff are extremely personable, approachable, knowledgeable, & helpful. Even though I was not able to complete my treatment plan at this facility, they assisted in redirecting me to another highly recommended Dr/Care Provider that was more tailored to my needs.
Sandra C.
Submitted 01/07/21
The best experience with Doctor Gondra
Claire S.
Submitted 10/23/20
Dr. Gondra, the NP Anne, and all the staff were wonderful during my treatment period. After my Doctor in my hometown brushed off my concerns about my inability to get pregnant and my Endometriosis, I researched an alternate Doctor and found Dr. Gondra. We now have a beautiful 4 month old girl. I will be returning to Dr. Gondra if needed in the future.
Lakshmi S.
Submitted 10/21/20
Always kind, patient, understanding and willing to help as needed. Definitely appreciate and recommend her.
Ashley H.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Gondra helped us achieve our dreams of becoming parents not once, not twice but THREE times! We are so grateful for her kindness and support during the hardest times in our lives.
Debra R.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Gondra is wonderful! I appreciate how I never feel rushed when she’s with me, she takes ample time with me to ensure that I understand everything she went over. And I love that she gives lots of recommendations outside of just clinical things for example diet and exercise suggestions. I’m so pleased with her and her staff!
Miranda J.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Gondra and her team are the most amazingly wonderful group I’ve ever received care from. From my first contact to schedule an appointment, when I was feeling very hopeless—Michele responded to my email “Miranda, never feel hopeless, there is always hope. You are going to feel the love and care you receive here, especially with Dr. Gondra, I promise you”. Those words could not be any more true. After years of trying to get pregnant, Dr. Gondra helped my husband and I achieve our dream! Dr. Gondra was always very positive and took the time to explain every process very carefully. When I found out I was pregnant, I felt the love and excitement from the entire team. I am forever grateful for Dr. Gondra! You truly helped our dream come true!
Heather B.
Submitted 09/03/20
After a year with no answers and no success, I feel like I'm finally on the right track! I was so impressed that the office is run like a well oiled machine, on time, and Dr Gondra had clearly reviewed my chart in detail prior to my appointment, so when we sat together she had direct, informed questions. She provided a plan that she thought would work for me and made sure I was comfortable and had all of my questions answered.
Miriam Q.
Submitted 06/25/20
A year ago, after trying to conceive for over a year, I made a Google search for the best fertility specialists in Arizona and Dr. Gondra came up on that list. I decided to go with her. Since the first visit, she was able to give me an answer as to why I was having trouble conceiving. She was very honest and reassuring. Dr. Gondra performed two surgeries on me and we kept going. Today I went in for my 9 week appointment and I could not be happier. I am pregnant! I cannot believe I am writing this; it feels so surreal! Dr. Gondra knows what she is doing. I feel blessed to have found her.
Anuja B.
Submitted 06/01/20
I can’t thank Dr. Gondra and her staff enough for being so loving and caring towards my journey with them. Dr. Gondra hunts down the root cause and treats her patients with utmost care. She doesn’t waste any time and just jumps into solving the problems. I love her!! Thank you ❤️
Erica D.
Submitted 05/11/20
I was truly blessed to have met Dr. Gondra. She seems very invested in helping my husband and I get pregnant. She answered all my questions. In light of covid, they are doing an impeccable job at assuring client safety. All the ladies in the office from the front to the back were amazing as well! Thank you!
Sarah D.
Submitted 01/23/20
Words cannot express how thankful I am to have found Gondra Center. After my period disappeared last April, I had no idea what was going on with my body. My husband and I first saw Dr. Gondra in August, where she was able to quickly figure out that I have PCOS. I had so much faith in how confident she was that she could help us get pregnant. Both Dr. Gondra and Dr. Collins were so committed to figuring out a plan for us, and if one thing didn't work they always had a solution for what to try next. After 4 months of working with the Gondra Center, we were thrilled to find out we were pregnant on Christmas Eve...and to later find out we are expecting twins! We owe it all to the Gondra Center!
Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

Reproductive Care and Gynecology

Insurance

Gondra Center is contracted with most major insurance companies, infertility benefits in the state of Arizona are not considered “standard care” causing benefits to vary greatly between carriers and policies. If you do not see your insurance carrier listed, please call our office to verify in-network participation. Click below for more information:

Insurance & Financing

Aetna
Ameriben
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West Health Care
Meritain Health
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare