Testimonials and Reviews

M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist & Infertility Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

25 total reviews

Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I met Dr. Gondra in July 2018 for my very first visit with her, after weeks of looking for a OGBY that specialized in fibroids in the Phoenix area. My first impression of her was that she was funny, sweet, blunt, and compassionate. I found out I had fibroids December 2014, I tried the natural path but I thought it was time to get the surgery done. I was scheduled for October 30th 2018, but things went a different route unexpectedly. About a month and a half before my surgery, I had severe abdominal pain, I saw Dr. Gondra September 19th 2018, she prescribed narcotic for the pain and scheduled me for surgery September 25th 2018. She was so concerned and so compassionate about my ordeal. My severe abdominal was due to the fibroids that died in my uterus, sorry I forgot the proper medical term for it. I recommend Dr. Gondra to any woman suffering with woman issue. She knew I was not married and had no children, she had already plan to do her best to keep my uterus intact. My surgery was a successful and she was kind enough to snapped pictures of the fibroids as I requested of her the day of surgery, what an AMAZING person and Doctor!
Meuse P.
11/05/18
We were referred to Dr. Gondra for fertilty treatment. She is straight forward, passionate and professional. We quickly learned how much she cares for her patients. She and the embryologist, Myoik (sorry if I misspelled) would personally call us with updates, even on the weekend. We were lucky to have a successful first IVF attempt and are happy to say we are currently expecting! But we're also a little sad to have to say goodbye since we "graduated" from her practice to an OB. We can't wait to be able to send her a baby pic to place on her office wall.
Danielle D.
08/27/18
Ann is amazing!!! Very attentive to my needs and provided great resources .
Liliana A.
07/27/18
Dr. Gondra is so caring, compassionate, skilled, and dedicated. She treated my wife for some very complicated medical problems and performed a difficult surgery successfully. We feel so blessed to have found her and can't thank her enough for helping us. We highly recommend her. Jeff & Gloria
Gloria P.
06/09/18
I had been suffering for 3 months with round the clock menstruating and pain due to a poorly positioned and enlarged fibroid. During my first visit, she was able to come up with a solution & get me into surgery the following day. I am completely in awe of her and thank her from the bottom of my heart for giving me back my life...pain-free.
Vita E.
05/29/18
Quick and easy! When I arrived I only sat in the waiting room for about a bit less than 10 minutes. My appt was at 8:30 and was able to leave at about 9:10-9:15! The staff was very friendly and professional and the Dr. was very informative, helpful, and seemed to really care about my well being! 100% would recommend to anyone who needs an amazing Gyno! I drive 15 minutes past so many other facilities because this one is just the BEST!
Baylee H.
05/18/18
Dr Maria Gondra is a very respectful and professional doctor, My Wife and me had been looking for a child for more than 8 years and after seeing plenty of doctors we had no success. Doctor Gondra started evaluating my Wife and Me and after a few months we got the new today that my wife is finally pregnant. Thank you, DR Gondra, for her professionalism and experience.
Carlos S.
05/16/18
Dr. Gondra and her entire staff were absolutely amazing!!! We had tried for 13 years on our own to get pregnant but had no success. Before finding Dr. Gondra we tried a different fertility specialist and were very disappointed, had no answers, and lost hope. Dr. Gondra and her staff changed all that. She gave us knowledge, options and HOPE. She was very thorough and made us feel comfortable through the entire process. We are now expecting our first child and couldn’t be happier. Thank you, Dr. Gondra and your entire team, for helping us achieve this dream we didn’t think we would get.
Sherri And Mike A.
03/31/18
I have suffered with severe endometriosis for years. I was told after my daughter was born that I would never conceive again I had 7 different doctors tell me to give up the thought of another child. Doctor Gondra did laparoscopic surgery on me to remove all the endo. Once I was out of surgery Dr. Gondra informed me that I should have no trouble conceiving another child. I was shocked after 12 years i had the oppurtunity to be a mom again.This was exciting news to me because in the past doctors have wanted to remove everything. She put me on medication to get my hormones in check for a few months. Once I stopped the medication I was pregnant a month later. I thank her everyday when I see my beautiful little girl hold my finger and smile at me. Gondra truly gave me a miracle baby. If I had removed everything like I was told, my dream would not have come true. Once I had my baby I found out my sister was pregnant. She sent me an ultrasound picture and I noticed Gondra's name. My sister had no clue I too had seen Dr. Gondra. My sister informed me she too had issues conceiving. Dr. Gondra helped my sister get pregnant with her first child which is due in March. I am so blessed that both my sister and I were able to get pregnant and our little girls will grow up together. Thank you Dr. Gondra for getting us to where we both are now. We love you and are blessed to have met you. We promise to send you a picture of both of our babies together, because without you it would've been possible. Our parents have went from one grandchild to now having a 3rd one on the way. Thank you!
Jessica C.
02/15/18
My husband and I have nothing but positive things to say about the Gondra Center. From the moment we first walked into the office, we were greeted by first name by everyone sitting up in the front office to getting a congratulations card signed by everyone in the office. Dr. Gondra truly has a passion for what she does and will give you her honest opinion (not always what you want to hear) which I admire. She as well as the office staff will go above and beyond in order to answer your questions in a timely manner and will make you feel comfortable while undergoing what can be a stressful situation. We can’t thank the Gondra Center enough for all they have done for us! If it weren’t for Dr. Gondra and her amazing staff, we would not be pregnant with our little miracle.
Traci P.
01/21/18
Dr. Gondra and all of her staff are amazing! My husband and I have struggled with infertility and disappointment for the past five years and the best decision we ever made was to go see Dr. Gondra for treatment and advice. We are happy to report that we are expecting a little one in March and we can't thank Dr. Gondra enough for helping us! The entire experience for us at the Gondra Center has been so positive and welcoming. The front staff are friendly and helpful and genuinely care about how you are doing through the whole process. Celeste and Daisy are also fantastic and caring and kept me well informed of all my medications and patient responsibilities (and were very patient when I made mistakes!). And finally Dr. Gondra took her time through ALL of our appointments and genuinely shared our excitement when we found out the good news. She is extremely knowledgable, patient, and fun to visit. I am forever grateful to Dr. Gondra and her staff...you will not find a better fertility specialist.
Katherine M.
09/24/17
Prior to having surgery with Dr. Gondra, I had read several reviews saying how wonderful she was and how she genuinely cares, this is absolutely true! From the first appointment through my post operative appointment she took her time and made sure all of my questions were answered. I never felt rushed and felt very cared for. I was anxious about having my first ever surgery and Dr. Gondra made the experience comfortable for me and did a wonderful job!
Leigh B.
06/21/17
Apr 6, 2016 | She was extremely helpful and super nice!!
Sarah P.
03/27/17
Apr 6, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is wonderful. Professional, friendly. Made me and my husband feel cared for.
Jessica G.
03/27/17
Apr 13, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in her examinations. She makes you feel comfortable and answers any questions. I would highly recommend her for your OBGYN needs!
Anonymous ..
03/27/17
Jun 7, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is amazing. She isn’t just an amazing doctor, she is a wonderful and genuine person who is truly invested in helping you grow your family. You are not “just a patient”. You are family. That feeling is indescribable as you begin your journey. We are forever grateful for her and her staff's unwavering effort and support to make our family possible.
Nikki G.
03/27/17
Jun 30, 2016 | I have felt like a new person since my surgery in April.
P. P.
03/27/17
Jul 7, 2016 | My visit to Dr. Gonda's office exceeded my expectations! Everyone was warm and welcoming, and I felt completely comfortable and at ease with Dr. Gondra and Lisa. They were professional, caring, and answered all of my questions and concerns I had. I am happy to have found such a wonderful doctor and highly recommend her to others!
Kirsten V.
03/27/17
Jul 11, 2016 | This was my first time going to the GYN so I was a little bit nervous but Dr. Gondra dissolved any fears I had immediately. She explained everything that she would be doing and we even discussed my overall health and she addressed some concerns I had. What I loved so much about Dr. Gondra is that she was very receptive to my request of having a holistic approach to my health which is rare these days since most doctors are just shoving prescriptions down your throat and in your face. Looking forward to next year's visit!
Madeline U.
03/27/17
Jul 30, 2016 | Like many others have said, Dr. Gondra truly cares about her patients and is amazing!!!We were blessed to work with her through our infertility journey and now a month away from our littles girl’s second birthday the arrival of our son. We are forever thankful for Dr. Gondra, and her relentless positivity and optimism in making our dreams of having children a reality.
Kara S.
03/27/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours