Currently only accepting Infertility Consultation, Diagnostic, and Treatment | Call or Click to Request an Appointment

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG -  - Gynecologist

Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

M. Mercedes Gondra, MD, FACOG

Gynecologist & Infertility Specialist located in Phoenix, AZ

38 total reviews

Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. M. Mercedes Gondra below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherri And Mike A.
Submitted 03/31/18
Dr. Gondra and her entire staff were absolutely amazing!!! We had tried for 13 years on our own to get pregnant but had no success. Before finding Dr. Gondra we tried a different fertility specialist and were very disappointed, had no answers, and lost hope. Dr. Gondra and her staff changed all that. She gave us knowledge, options and HOPE. She was very thorough and made us feel comfortable through the entire process. We are now expecting our first child and couldn’t be happier. Thank you, Dr. Gondra and your entire team, for helping us achieve this dream we didn’t think we would get.
Jessica C.
Submitted 02/15/18
I have suffered with severe endometriosis for years. I was told after my daughter was born that I would never conceive again I had 7 different doctors tell me to give up the thought of another child. Doctor Gondra did laparoscopic surgery on me to remove all the endo. Once I was out of surgery Dr. Gondra informed me that I should have no trouble conceiving another child. I was shocked after 12 years i had the oppurtunity to be a mom again.This was exciting news to me because in the past doctors have wanted to remove everything. She put me on medication to get my hormones in check for a few months. Once I stopped the medication I was pregnant a month later. I thank her everyday when I see my beautiful little girl hold my finger and smile at me. Gondra truly gave me a miracle baby. If I had removed everything like I was told, my dream would not have come true. Once I had my baby I found out my sister was pregnant. She sent me an ultrasound picture and I noticed Gondra's name. My sister had no clue I too had seen Dr. Gondra. My sister informed me she too had issues conceiving. Dr. Gondra helped my sister get pregnant with her first child which is due in March. I am so blessed that both my sister and I were able to get pregnant and our little girls will grow up together. Thank you Dr. Gondra for getting us to where we both are now. We love you and are blessed to have met you. We promise to send you a picture of both of our babies together, because without you it would've been possible. Our parents have went from one grandchild to now having a 3rd one on the way. Thank you!
Traci P.
Submitted 01/21/18
My husband and I have nothing but positive things to say about the Gondra Center. From the moment we first walked into the office, we were greeted by first name by everyone sitting up in the front office to getting a congratulations card signed by everyone in the office. Dr. Gondra truly has a passion for what she does and will give you her honest opinion (not always what you want to hear) which I admire. She as well as the office staff will go above and beyond in order to answer your questions in a timely manner and will make you feel comfortable while undergoing what can be a stressful situation. We can’t thank the Gondra Center enough for all they have done for us! If it weren’t for Dr. Gondra and her amazing staff, we would not be pregnant with our little miracle.
Katherine M.
Submitted 09/24/17
Dr. Gondra and all of her staff are amazing! My husband and I have struggled with infertility and disappointment for the past five years and the best decision we ever made was to go see Dr. Gondra for treatment and advice. We are happy to report that we are expecting a little one in March and we can't thank Dr. Gondra enough for helping us! The entire experience for us at the Gondra Center has been so positive and welcoming. The front staff are friendly and helpful and genuinely care about how you are doing through the whole process. Celeste and Daisy are also fantastic and caring and kept me well informed of all my medications and patient responsibilities (and were very patient when I made mistakes!). And finally Dr. Gondra took her time through ALL of our appointments and genuinely shared our excitement when we found out the good news. She is extremely knowledgable, patient, and fun to visit. I am forever grateful to Dr. Gondra and her staff...you will not find a better fertility specialist.
Leigh B.
Submitted 06/21/17
Prior to having surgery with Dr. Gondra, I had read several reviews saying how wonderful she was and how she genuinely cares, this is absolutely true! From the first appointment through my post operative appointment she took her time and made sure all of my questions were answered. I never felt rushed and felt very cared for. I was anxious about having my first ever surgery and Dr. Gondra made the experience comfortable for me and did a wonderful job!
Sarah P.
Submitted 03/27/17
Apr 6, 2016 | She was extremely helpful and super nice!!
Jessica G.
Submitted 03/27/17
Apr 6, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is wonderful. Professional, friendly. Made me and my husband feel cared for.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 03/27/17
Apr 13, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in her examinations. She makes you feel comfortable and answers any questions. I would highly recommend her for your OBGYN needs!
Nikki G.
Submitted 03/27/17
Jun 7, 2016 | Dr. Gondra is amazing. She isn’t just an amazing doctor, she is a wonderful and genuine person who is truly invested in helping you grow your family. You are not “just a patient”. You are family. That feeling is indescribable as you begin your journey. We are forever grateful for her and her staff's unwavering effort and support to make our family possible.
P. P.
Submitted 03/27/17
Jun 30, 2016 | I have felt like a new person since my surgery in April.
Kirsten V.
Submitted 03/27/17
Jul 7, 2016 | My visit to Dr. Gonda's office exceeded my expectations! Everyone was warm and welcoming, and I felt completely comfortable and at ease with Dr. Gondra and Lisa. They were professional, caring, and answered all of my questions and concerns I had. I am happy to have found such a wonderful doctor and highly recommend her to others!
Madeline U.
Submitted 03/27/17
Jul 11, 2016 | This was my first time going to the GYN so I was a little bit nervous but Dr. Gondra dissolved any fears I had immediately. She explained everything that she would be doing and we even discussed my overall health and she addressed some concerns I had. What I loved so much about Dr. Gondra is that she was very receptive to my request of having a holistic approach to my health which is rare these days since most doctors are just shoving prescriptions down your throat and in your face. Looking forward to next year's visit!
Kara S.
Submitted 03/27/17
Jul 30, 2016 | Like many others have said, Dr. Gondra truly cares about her patients and is amazing!!!We were blessed to work with her through our infertility journey and now a month away from our littles girl’s second birthday the arrival of our son. We are forever thankful for Dr. Gondra, and her relentless positivity and optimism in making our dreams of having children a reality.
Kirstin L.
Submitted 03/27/17
Aug 27, 2016 | Dr Gondra exceeds the value of what patient, customer service, and health care quality is all about. If you are a patient seeking honesty, quality, care and concern for your overall health and wellness, Dr Gondra is the only Dr you should seek if you are a female, seeking fertility, and/or gynecology questions and answers. She has been my fertility Dr for a year, and she will always have my business. She cares about you, takes time to listen, you never feel rushed, has a strong work ethic, intelligent, and most importantly, is passionate about what she does, towards the care for her patients. I am very grateful for Dr Gondra.
Debbie S.
Submitted 03/27/17
Sep 16, 2016 The Best Doctor And Team In The World! | Dr. Gondra and her entire staff are amazing. From the moment you make first contact (and you can call any time after 7:30), her friendly and knowledgeable staff make you feel like an old friend. They're all prompt, warm and educated. I would never go anywhere else. Thank you Dr. Gondra, Michele, Lisa, Deisy and everybody else in the team!
Jill L.
Submitted 03/27/17
Sep 16, 2016 | I have severe endometriosis/egg quality issues. It wasn't easy to get me pregnant but Dr. Gondra made it happen and we are so happy we found her. She sets the bar high for the care you should expect from your doctor. Our baby had health issues after birth (unrelated to ivf) and she continues to follow up on how we are doing. She cares so much about her patients and wants the best for you and your family even after treatment is done.If you are not seeking infertility treatments and have endometriosis you should go see Dr. Gondra. She did 2 surgeries on me and if I need another one I will go back. I had a 10 cm cyst on my ovary and she was able to remove it and I kept my ovary. I think most other docs would have just taken it.
J M.
Submitted 03/27/17
Nov 9, 2016 Compassionate And Outstanding | Dr Gondra is an exceptionally skilled specialist and genuinely cares about her patients. She makes the overwhelming amount of information easy to understand! She is the most genuine, honest and down to earth doctor and engenders trust with her truly compassionate nature. Her staff takes the time make you feel welcome and they are all very supportive as well. Dr. Gondra is the best!
Ashley H.
Submitted 03/27/17
Jan 9, 2017 Best Doc In Town | Dr. Gondra is by far the most amazing doctor ever! Dr. Gondra takes the time to learn about you as an individual, and creates a custom plan of action that really works. At 19 I was told I would never have children, today I have a beautiful 2 year old and twins on the way - all 3 are blessings from Dr. Gondra.
Gondra Center for Reproductive Care and Advanced Gynecology

Reproductive Care and Gynecology

Insurance

Gondra Center is contracted with most major insurance companies, infertility benefits in the state of Arizona are not considered “standard care” causing benefits to vary greatly between carriers and policies. If you do not see your insurance carrier listed, please call our office to verify in-network participation. Click below for more information:

Insurance & Financing

Aetna
Ameriben
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Great West Health Care
Meritain Health
Multiplan, Inc.
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare